Slow Loss...need advice

Options
Hello,
I am new to MFP, but not new to weight loss. A few years back I lost about 20 pounds on Weight watchers eating about 20 points a day. Three years later the weight has crept back up. I have been eating 1200 a day and am still not losing. Should I reduce it to 1000. I had no problem on Weight watchers losing, but don't really likethe new program.

Any advice would be helpful!

Replies

• boogieluv
    Options
    R U exercising ? what are u doing to keep active ?:flowerforyou:
  • dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    Options
    The less you have to lose the slower it will come off. Hard to say without more info. Maybe open your diary and ask for someone to look at it..
  • dad106
    dad106 Posts: 4,868 Member
    Options
    Don't reduce it to a 1000 unless you have a lot of weight to lose. Depending on how much you have to lose, you may need to eat more instead of less.

Also how long have you been at this? It's not going to happen over night.. and if its only been like a week or two, then thats normal. It takes time for the scale to move and show progress.
  • PhatChic1186
    Options
    Make sure you are excerising, getting at least 64oz of water in, watch your sodium and carb intake..You might need to increase your calories you are eatting..And I agree with dls06.
  • BeautyFromPain
    BeautyFromPain Posts: 4,952 Member
    Options
    I stopped losing whilst eating 1200 cals/day but when I upped them to 1400-1500 I started losing massive amounts a week!
    Just make sure you are eating as clean as possible and all should be good :)
  • bosendorf
    bosendorf Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I do exercise. I do about 45-60 minutes of cardio a day. I will try to open my diary:)
  • ncgingerich
    ncgingerich Posts: 46 Member
    Options