NEW SNEAKERS HELP!

Options
2»

Replies

• Avidkeo
    Avidkeo Posts: 3,190 Member
    Options
    Basically OP, spend the money on shoes now, or you will be spending so much more on drs and physios in the future. I have a few years running experience, and I know what a good shoe is for me. I bought a cheap pair once thinking they were a good shoe because they were cheap. Within about 2 weeks of using, I got an injury that stopped me running for a month. I went and got fitted for proper shoes, and the pain went away. Moral is - spend the money, you will save it in the long run.
  • jogetsgains
    jogetsgains Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    Vibrams or any asic with the heel to toe gel work well for me.
    New Balance absolutely wreck my feet.
    Nike is good, but you will be buying a new pair right away. They break down quickly.
    I am undecided about UA. I got two pairs from them, one is great the other is decidedly not.
    This is all for me though, feet are pretty different from person to person.
  • krisleve7707
    krisleve7707 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    I prefer Asics too! I used to wear New Balance but found the Asics fit better. I wouldn't skimp on sneakers since they make all the difference. I spend about $150 twice a year which i know is a lot for some but it's something I have to do to keep my feet happy!
  • Lounmoun
    Lounmoun Posts: 8,426 Member
    Options
    I needed a new pair of shoes pretty quick and had a budget of about $30-40 and no specialty stores nearby. I bought a pair of Champion C9 shoes and they have been working very well for me. I am walking outdoors in them not running or using a treadmill. I read fairly positive reviews from people who had tried the brand.
  • rheddmobile
    rheddmobile Posts: 6,840 Member
    Options