Healthy breakfast options

Options
Hi all. I'm looking for help on what some healthy quick breakfast options might be. I'm a nanny by profession but I don't go into work til 11 am. I eat lunch and dinner with the family I nanny for and they want to eat healthy so I don't worry too much about during the day eating. I know I need to eat breakfast to get my day metabolism started but I get bored of the same thing every morning. Cereal, toast, carb this carb that....fruit, yogurt, granola etc. Does anyone have any night before prep ideas or quick moring things I can do to have a well rounded breakfast to jump start my day? Thank you in advance for your help.

Replies

• emilysebastian
    emilysebastian Posts: 245 Member
    Options
    I like hard boiled eggs--cooked the night before, they are just as portable as a piece of fruit!
  • anberlingasm
    Options
    An omelette can be great in the morning, especially if you make it without the yolk. Low-calorie and plenty of protein to kick-start your metabolism.
  • muppetkeeper
    muppetkeeper Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I have 50 grams of porridge oats, made with water, and a teaspoon of greek honey, with a cup of freshly brewed coffee, 215 calories, and love it. Takes 5 mins to cook, so I make my lunch whilst I'm waiting.

MK
  • scs143
    scs143 Posts: 2,190 Member
    Options
    I have a toasted english muffin with one laughing cow cheese and sliced tomato. My sister in law has the same but with canadian bacon. I also switch it up with reduced fat peanut butter and honey.
  • Sk1nnyMoo
    Options
    i've recently become the crockpot queen of soups and stews. (what can i throw in there today?!) I often have that for breakfast even though it's not a "breakfast" food.
  • madalynkgordon
    Options
    I love a good banana and lower-sugar instant oatmeal, which usually have between 110 and 130 calories per packet. They both keep me full until lunch time!
  • abg0220
    abg0220 Posts: 42 Member
    Options