How bad did you do?

Options

Replies

• leahkathleen13
    leahkathleen13 Posts: 272 Member
    Options
    Went to the candy side of things late last night but back to reality this afternoon! The candy made me feel pretty tired anyways, wasn’t worth it. However I didn’t miss anything I wanted and I have that feasted feeling. I think that’s important in life too. Now back to eating to take care of my body.
  • RunsWithBees
    RunsWithBees Posts: 1,508 Member
    Options
    I maintained within range of my goal weight... yay! But I’ve been maintaining for 5 years so I know that I can even out any holiday overeating during the next few days/weeks by eating slightly less and ramping up my exercise a bit (I ran a 10K on Xmas day) I’ve had a fantastic holiday and hope you all have too! :)

That's me, except only about 10 months in maintenance. Monday and yesterday I went way over and likely will today - it's my birthday. But I weighed this morning and I am still 2 pounds below my upper limit. This weekend is likely to be extremely cardio intense and I will keep a deficit goal for a couple of months and get down lower in my range again. I can't do intuitive eating, so I still track everything in maintenance. I have grown accustomed to it. Having a goal that's maintenance or one that's a little lower really doesn't change much.

Have a Happy Birthday!
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,874 Member
    edited December 2018
    Options
    Christmas at my house isn't nearly the feast that Thanksgiving is. We usually do our Christmas dinner on Christmas eve...I had some ham, mashed potatoes, and roasted brussel sprouts. The only thing that makes it really any different from an ordinary meal is the ham and having visitors. Christmas day the kids open their presents and we lounge around all day in our PJs and play with new toys and I make split pea soup with the leftover ham bone...it's just typically not a big eating holiday in my family.
  • cogirljb55