Biggest losers

I am just beginning on my weight loss journey I would love to hear from those biggest losers out there who have lost 50 pounds or more and how did you do it/ how long did it take? How much did you weigh at your heaviest versus how much do you weigh now? Once you lost your weight what changes did you make to maintain? And how about saggy skin has anyone experienced going from extremely heavy to fear what is your experience with your skin? I’m sorry for so many questions?

Replies

• shadow2soul
    shadow2soul Posts: 7,692 Member
    edited December 2018
    I’ve lost over 100lbs. My success thread (which includes information you are asking for and pic’s):

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10257157/c-section-mom-of-2-my-progress-over-the-past-couple-years-lots-of-pics
    **Loose skin pics are on page 3 :drinker: **
  • tmwyles
    tmwyles Posts: 26 Member
    I've lost 200ish lbs. From 385 to 185 or so. I've been maitaining for the past year or so. Took me 18 months or so to lose all the weight.

Wow how in the world did you do that
  • callsitlikeiseeit
    callsitlikeiseeit Posts: 8,626 Member
    lost 100+ in about a year and a half/2 years. been maintaining the past 3 years. have 30ish more to lose (im not married to any number on the scale)

how did i do it?
    • weighed and logged EVERYTHING
    • worked out regularly (on average 4-5 times per week anywhere from 30 min to an hour, sometimes with an additional walk but that was more to get away from my ex for awhile and not for exercise lol)
    • ate what i wanted on holidays and birthdays. it was one DAY for those events and not an ongoing free for all.
    • made what i wanted... fit into my calories. including chocolate, alcohol, and eating out.

maintaining for me is stupid easy, so i cant help there. it is harder for others. everyone is different.