“I’ll start Monday”

lahrysa
lahrysa Posts: 10 Member
Hi guys! I don’t want to wait till Monday to start. I’ve made 10,000 excuses why I’m still fat and I am out of excuses. Any tips to stay motivated would be super helpful. As far as exercise/ diet I’m new at all that as well. I know what I shouldn’t eat but not as much as what I should. Obviously clean foods but how to I figure out portions? I’m 23 and extremely overweight. I’m starting tomorrow to go to the gym. I need to start slow so I don’t burn myself out but I need tips! Thanks in advance

Replies

• sctuba99
    sctuba99 Posts: 1 Member
    Hi Lahrysa !!! How are you ? I'm having some success with Swimming at my Chuze Gym. The pool is clean and if I swim for 30 minutes this app says I'm burning 700 calories. My joints don't ache and I'm tight all over. I see a dietician tomorrow , but basically I decided to stop eating bread, rice, potatoes, pasta and sugar. Eggs in the morning , salads and lean meats and boiled eggs, beef jerky and string cheese for snacks. 2019 is going to be the year !!!
  • khcrmo
    khcrmo Posts: 40 Member
    Id say take a couple of days to eat like normal and just track everything. Just getting used to tracking and seeing what you are eating and how it adds up makes a huge difference. You will really learn alot from that. You will see where you can cut out or swap foods for better choices and what things you should cut down on protion size. But that way you're not overhauling your whole kitchen with things you might not want to eat as a lifestyle change forever. You are just revamping your current menu😊
    I found this way feels a lot more sustainable to me than in the past when i tried to follow someone elses menu for me.
  • MarilynTC
    MarilynTC Posts: 98 Member