Motivation

Options
How do you motivate yourself or remain motivated when things start feeling stagnant? I'm just getting started but already I'm struggling with wanting to eat junk food.

Replies

• iateallthepies84
    iateallthepies84 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    This photo, taken on Thurs, and many others like it. I hate to see how fat I have become! ARGH!!!

3g39yefxghpz.png
  • mummy_h
    mummy_h Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    This photo, taken on Thurs, and many others like it. I hate to see how fat I have become! ARGH!!!

3g39yefxghpz.png

You are not fat!! X
  • mummy_h
    mummy_h Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    How do you motivate yourself or remain motivated when things start feeling stagnant? I'm just getting started but already I'm struggling with wanting to eat junk food.

I think its important to make sure you eat regularly, keep fruit in to snack on. Have you got photo of when you were the weight you want to be. I find that helps. When you are hungryeat before you get to that place where you will eat anything and drink plenty of water. Remember why you started doing this xx
  • iateallthepies84
    iateallthepies84 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I really feel it. I only want to lose about a stone, I am 12st 3 lbs at the moment. I used to be slim in my 20s, but I just cannot get away with what I used to. The post gig pizzas are starting to catch up with me! :D Still, it is all relative. I find it hard to stay motivated, especially when results are slow to come, but I keep reminding myself that I put it on slowly too. Hang in there everyone! We can do this! x
  • sarabushby
    sarabushby Posts: 784 Member
    Options
    Avoid the junk (it’s easier than having to resist it) - don’t buy it, don’t go to the supermarket aisle with it in, avoid those tempting fast food stores, hide the biscuit tin out of sight at work etc etc. You get my drift. Out of sight out of mind... it may not work 100% of the time but it sure helps.
  • Pickle107