100+ pounds to lose in MD - would love support and motivatio

Options
My name is Robin, and I am a 28 year old wife and mother of 1 in Southern, MD.

As mentioned on my profile, I have never been small. Coming from two large parents, at birth I was 9+ pounds. The trend continued as I was raised in a Southern "fried, slathered, smothered, extra butter, super size" home. I was always told "you carry your weight so well. Especially since you are so tall!" Although I was never ashamed of my size, it was when I graduated from high school in 2001 wearing a size 22 that I started to eat emotionally...attaching food to happiness, sadness, and an all around good time.

I've struggled with weight loss in the past...having some success with a healthier lifestyle (60 pounds lost in 2006), but eventually slipping back into my old ways. Being married just under 3 years to an Executive Chef has it's advantages....but it certainly isn't your waistline!

In July of 2011 I topped the scales at my heaviest weight ever...327 pounds. I was struggling with both my blood pressure and cholesterol. At that point, I knew it was time for a change. On July 5th, my husband and I started our weight loss journey. MFP has been a big help in helping me to track my food and exercise, but I had not been using it as much recently. (I'm getting back on track ASAP!!) So far, I have lost 38 pounds just in eating healthy, exercising, and eating before 7 - 8PM. It has been harder this time around, but the results have been worth it!

I would love to find friends here who have similar goals as me and are looking to motivate each other while sharing ideas. I have well over 100 pounds to lose, but my first big goal is to reach 200 pounds. Would love to support others and help us all reach our goals and start a healthier lifestyle!

Replies

• mrspenton2009
    mrspenton2009 Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Hi ladybug!!

Just sent you a friend request...we can do this!!!
  • Kelly_Wilson1990