Help! Need advice!

Options
Hi there,

I am relatively new to this and have never dieted in my life, but I have put on weight over the last few years and want to look better in a bikini! I am 5'5", and I weigh 9 stone 4lb which I think equates to around 130lb? I'm not 100% sure. I want to get down to dead on 9stone but no matter how much i do, my weight never changes. I am a size 8-10 (UK) on top with small boobs and a flat tummy then my butt, hips and thighs are enourmous!

I am not overweight and have a healthy BMI but I am not toned! I run, I go spinning, swimming and various other group exercise classes but nothing changes.

I tend to keep within / just under my 1200 calorie goal, but I must confess I don't eat the best foods, especially at weekends. I binge on a take away and chocolate on Friday nights! Is this where I'm going wrong, or do I just need to do more exercise? I love my food and I don't want to feel like I'm on a diet, or I can't have this or musn't eat that....

help :(

Replies

• Xaspar
    Xaspar Posts: 726 Member
    Options
    Looks like you are doing a lot of cardio, which is good, but it may be to your advantage to try incorporating some weight training into your routine
    If you want to tone and shape, that may be the best way to do it.

And yes, the quality of your diet can, and will effect the way your body organizes its resources
  • dianediaz
    dianediaz Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Hi there - Well, first of all I think you've come to the right place on Myfitnesspal. So you're off to a good start.