Low Calorie Snacks

Options
bdette73
bdette73 Posts: 18 Member
I am new to MFP and am in desperate need of low calorie snacks! I am almost out of calories for the day and it is only noon! Help please! Any great snacks that won't eat up too many calories for suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Bdette

Replies

• mwoosley
    mwoosley Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    microwave popcorn
  • tammyeischen
    Options
    fresh fruit, 100 calorie pack of almonds, fresh veggies, popcorn, special k crackers, granola bar
  • kells912
    kells912 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Special K chips, they come in several varieties
  • gennybunny1
    Options
    Oh for days like that I eat a lot of veggies, steamed veggies, raw veggies. Just lots of veggies. Salads are great as well. Lots of water and fiber. Hope that helps
  • afiyap
    afiyap Posts: 6
    Options
    Some of my favorite low cal snacks are light string cheese-only 50 calories and any fresh fruit or veggies (apple slices, plums, baby carrots etc.) The 100 cal packs of raw almonds are also filling. Hope this helps!
  • emme1978
    emme1978 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Fiber One - 90 calorie bar (if you're a brownie lover) or Snackwells Peanut Butter Cereal Bars (140 cals, but it's got 8g of protein and doesn't taste gritty at all)
  • albertlars250
    Options
    lots of fresh:happy: veggies...celery, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower:happy:
  • laursey
    laursey Posts: 307
    Options
    Hummus and rice cakes.

85 calories a glass (makes 2 glasses)
    Green Smoothie: 1 cup frozen strawberries, Frozen banana, 2 ice cubes, 2 cups water, 3 cups spinach (i promise you won't taste it), packet of splenda (or honey), splash of orange juice or 1/2 a freshly squeezed lemon.

These are my two go-to snacks, and I start my morning out with the green smoothie. It is so yummy!

6143704.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
  • bdette73
    bdette73 Posts: 18 Member
    Options