What am I doing wrong?

Options
Hey all! I'm relatively new to MFP -- been here for a little over 3 weeks. I've lost 7 lbs and I know that's great but I'm kind of discouraged this week. I've changed my eating habits but I'm just kind of stuck these past two weeks. I don't eat-back my exercise calories when it is food prep or cleaning. I did eat-back part of my calories when I did a 5k over the weekend.

What am I doing wrong?! I have re-gained to where I was 2 weeks ago. It is not that TOM. I do need to work on my water intake. Please feel free to look at my diary.

I'd love to hear your suggestions -- thanks in advance!

Replies

• Fairysoul
    Fairysoul Posts: 1,361 Member
    Options
    I am really no expert, but a variety of different fruits and veggies is good for you..
  • TMcBooty
    TMcBooty Posts: 780 Member
    Options
    From what I see your dinner and breakfast calories are reversed. Your breakfast should be the biggest meal of the day. Oatmeal and egg whites are a good option. IMO. Breakfast is the most important meal.

Increase your water intake.
  • Fairysoul
    Fairysoul Posts: 1,361 Member
    Options
    Oh and you should eat your exercise calories back!
  • Purvey
    Purvey Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Looking at your food diary it seems you need to get more protein into your breakfast. You need at least 1200 calories each day. In the beginning I was slacking very much on protein and have upped that.
  • TMcBooty
    TMcBooty Posts: 780 Member
    Options
    I personally don't go by the amount of protein or fiber they alot me here on MFP. I try to keep my fiber at least meeting their amount (but I almost always go higher) and my protein is usually double what my fat intake is.
  • kdseibel
    kdseibel Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I would absolutely suggest that you up your protein. Protein at breakfast and maybe some low cal/high protein (like fish) and veggies at dinner instead of just a baked potato.