I need help with my sodium intake!

Options
I am new to all this stuff and i am starting to see that i go over in my sodium, i open to all kinds of help!!

thank you !

Replies

• peanut613
    peanut613 Posts: 438 Member
    Options
    Restaurants and processed foods are loaded with sodium. Stick with fresh fruits/veggies, lean meat, etc. I've been told that you should shop around the grocery store (ie produce, meat, dairy) and a skip all the boxed and canned junk in the aisles.
  • megamoo04
    megamoo04 Posts: 269
    Options
    I have been to a resturant since i started this or ate much processed food but i somehow always go over my sodium not by much usually and i like how do i stop it lol

Thanks for your advice :)
  • Heatherbelle_87
    Heatherbelle_87 Posts: 1,078 Member
    Options
    If you open your diary we can see waht you are eating and make suggestions otherwise you will just get generic comments you can look up in the older "too much sodium" threads. MFP is actually very generous on the amount of sodium it gives you, so if you are not willing to change the foods you are eating you will need to increase your water intake above the 8-8oz glasses a day.
  • megamoo04
    Options
    If you open your diary we can see waht you are eating and make suggestions otherwise you will just get generic comments you can look up in the older "too much sodium" threads. MFP is actually very generous on the amount of sodium it gives you, so if you are not willing to change the foods you are eating you will need to increase your water intake above the 8-8oz glasses a day.

I just open it and i am very willing to change my foods i just dont no what to change, i no a couple of things that i can change and i am working on that now and as far as the water i drink more then 8 glasses a day that is all i drink all day long...

so if i go over my sodium my extra water intake will wash some of that out?
  • jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    Options