Looking for support/friends who are counting calories

Options
Hi, I'm a 39 year old single mom of 2. I'm currently at a BMI of 30, which is on the low end of the obesity range. I would like to lower my body fat and probably lose at least 40 pounds, if not more. I am a nutrition and wellness student, so I am not lacking in knowledge, but I am having a really hard time getting my eating behavior under control. My typical pattern for many months has been to eat fairly well throughout the day, and then binge at night and ruin my progress, usually due to stress or emotional eating, and sometimes due to boredom or bad habits watching TV and snacking.

I have managed to regularly exercise for all of 2019, which is encouraging, and I have lost about 10-12 pounds just from that. But I really feel frustrated and want to make more progress. I don't normally track on MFP, but if there is anyone who is counting calories and aiming for general good nutrition with a few non-nutritious items now and then, and you would like to try to help motivate each other along the way, I would really appreciate giving and receiving support. I would really like to try to lose at least 20 pounds by the time I graduate in December and hope that maybe doing it with other people will give me the boost that I need.

Replies

• starpoweractivate
    starpoweractivate Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Sure, let's be friends. I've had a similar situation with doing well during the day with my work routine, but mess everything up in the evening. Though I have been doing better recently even with adding a few "treats" into the mix this far.
  • rebeccawynne
    rebeccawynne Posts: 3 Member
    Options