RUMBLING TUMMY

Options
Heya, im relatively new to myfitnesspal and the aspect of dieting really...

I'm 18 and have slight problem as im supposed to be sticking to eating 1200 calories a day, but i tend to get tummy growls as though im hungry, are there any filling foods which i could eat or any methods to help prevent this as its rather embarrassing at college >.< I tend to just eat more in an attempt to make it stop really...sometimes works...but not good for my weight loss obviously...

any ideas would be greatly appreciated!
Thank you!

153164.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• ambleburner
    Options
    Heya, im relatively new to myfitnesspal and the aspect of dieting really...

I'm 18 and have slight problem as im supposed to be sticking to eating 1200 calories a day, but i tend to get tummy growls as though im hungry, are there any filling foods which i could eat or any methods to help prevent this as its rather embarrassing at college >.< I tend to just eat more in an attempt to make it stop really...sometimes works...but not good for my weight loss obviously...

any ideas would be greatly appreciated!
    Thank you!

153164.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
  • astarte09
    astarte09 Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    well what kind of stuff are you eating?

I eat 6 times per day, and it helps

Also, are you drinking all your water? That will help fill you up.
  • Fuhgetaboutit
    Options
    Try K20 protein water. it's by kellogs. Really good, keeps you full 15 cals for 1/2 packet. :flowerforyou:
  • krissynicole787
    krissynicole787 Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    :laugh: haha i went through the same thing today when i was in class. it was so loud it was embarrassing! :blushing:
  • jljohnson
    jljohnson Posts: 719 Member
    Options