Anyone Eating Clean and Need a Friend :)

Options
I have began the journey into Eating Clean. I have been toying with the idea for awhile now and just believe that it is what I need to do. I have been on MFP for awhile now, went from doing 1200 calories...to cutting my calories even more (I know, I know) and now I just need to get healthy. I have lost 50 pounds so far, and so I am strengthened by that...but I really need some friends on here. I had a bunch when I first started, but then deleted them all when I thought I was going to delete my profile. Now I have one semi-active friend on here and need some encouragement.

I would love others that eat clean since that way I can get ideas on my food and see what they are doing to eat clean. Since I am just starting out, I am just going by guidelines I find online or in the book I bought. A good start, but I would love to see it in action in the diaries of others. And of course have the accountability to others in my diary (open to friends) as well :)

Replies

• rrrbecca11
    rrrbecca11 Posts: 477
    Options
    I am a vegetarian and eat very clean. Add me if you'd like, I'll be happy to share thoughts and ideas and my diary will be open for you to take a look at the choices I make. :)
  • me525
    me525 Posts: 155
    Options
    i'm not sure what 'eating clean' is, but i'm interested to learn. feel free to add me (i'm so active on here it's not funny, i'm a bit ocd):happy:
  • Visser1971
    Visser1971 Posts: 131
    Options
    Hi there, I am also not quite sure what 'eating clean' is, but I am happy to have you as a friend! I am staying away from almost all processed foods and using only fresh foods (fruit & veg) and fresh lean meats and safe fish generally. Basically the stuff you find on the outside edges of the grocery store, not in the middle :-)

Cheers, Christy
  • trailrider1963
    Options
    I'm trying to eat clean also, though I have epic fails now and then. Feel free to add me.
  • loubullard