I'm a lonely newbie

Options
I'd love some fitness friends to motivate me to get back in shape :))

Replies

• ctmoore1982
    ctmoore1982 Posts: 586 Member
    Options
    That's what a lot of us here are looking for....
  • quartzkhrysopos
    quartzkhrysopos Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I haven't managed yet but it's easier than in real life lol
  • lancejohnston523
    lancejohnston523 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Start with - How do you want to look and feel 1 year from now - 5 years - and when you are old. Set realistic short and long term goals based on that. The plan and motivation is the easy part - its the day to day discipline that will get you there. Good luck
  • 69jeff
    69jeff Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey! I’ll help motivate you!
  • a_aubriee3619
    a_aubriee3619 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I too would like some fitness friends, I just found this option, I didn't know there was a way to talk to people you don't already know, but I'm glad I found it!
  • amioc
    amioc Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    Hi I’d like friends too 😊 I can’t seem to add anyone though so could you please add me?
  • peachezncreme
    peachezncreme Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I need new friends too!
  • SarahMorris12
    SarahMorris12 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. I’m looking for more accountability also!
  • kingtowers52
    kingtowers52 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Consistency is the key :) I started 102kg, and today i am around 89kg...i just log every food i take in every day and activities like running or strength conditioning if there is...every sat and sun i eat more than my 1,500 cal budget and still lose weight....my target is 4kg per month but i am only losing 3kg/mo...😂
  • pbpunisher
    pbpunisher Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I'd love some fitness friends to motivate me to get back in shape :))