Making A Come Back!

Options
Hello Everyone!

I'm Shop! I've been back and forth with working out for years. I can't even count how many times I've stopped and started again. I started up a year and a half ago all to get off for summer break (I'm a teacher) and get lazy enjoying my days off. I'd lost a total of 14 inches in roughly 2 months with some pretty consistant workouts. I was up at 4am and done working out by 5am. I was showered and off to work by 6:15am daily. It worked considering I'm an early bird.

I've started up again this past Monday. I'm up and in the gym by 6am and done by 7:30am. Home to do work as I work from home now. I'm eating healthy as I always have and I'm meal planning and prepping every week. My schedule isn't really full, but I'm working toward getting it full again. I like busy days. Keeps me on my feet and moving.

I'm looking forward to making some more MFP friends as I'm still only friends with one person I met here almost 10 years ago...but we live in the same city so it's easy. I wish you all the best!

Replies

• JDytmire
    JDytmire Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hey Shop, Jenn here. I started MyFitnessPal in 2013 b/c I wanted to start eating healthier. It really helped me a lot. Unfortunately though, I met someone who got me into drugs. When I became sober, I got into lifting weights, which really boosted my energy! That wound up going downhill though due to inconsistent workouts thanks to work schedule. I have recently using this to help myself get back in shape and eating healthy again. I have been following the Mediterranean plan for about a month, and added Intermittent Fasting (16:8) about 2 weeks ago. I feel great! My energy levels are pretty steady throughout the day (no more crashes), and I don't crave unhealthy foods like I used to.

I still haven't been back to the gym; however, I do have a Kettlebell I love to use with the Fitify app, and haven't missed a workout yet! Now all I need is a bike :-)
  • kimondo666