Weight gained from college MUST GO! =] Any tips?

Options
I am going into my third year at college and I am the largest I have ever been. I am looking to shed some ponds and tone up, especially my thighs :/. I started working out at the gym for a few weeks but hit a wall and stopped. I am getting back into the gym and have decided I must change my diet in order to see the results I am looking for.

I could use some support so that I can hopefully stick to this. Anybody have suggestions on how to change my diet to more healthy eating? I must say I do enjoy my junk food, so kicking the habit is going to be hard.

Please if you have any suggestions for improving my diet or exercise feel free to tell me, I can use all the help I can get lol.

Here's to loosing the "freshman fifteen!"

Replies

• acarter33664
    acarter33664 Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same boat with you! I'm in my last year of college and recently I realized that I gained the Freshman 15 around junior year! I just started MFP about 5 days ago, but I'm definitely on a similar journey to shed some pounds and tone up! I'm also a fan of junk food, but right now I'm making it a gradual thing to ease myself away from them and try to make healthier choices. I'm being mindful of portion sizes, where as before I didn't really pay much attention.
  • Lizi19
    Lizi19 Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    Hey good luck. I didn't gain weight during college but gained a lot since I finished more than three years ago. I have the same problem with my thighs and I also have enormous hips :(