Hello And How Do I Request Friends?

Options
Can someone tell me how to request friends? Literally, I don't see a "friend me" button. To be honest, I'm a bit socially awkward (strike "a bit"), which translates to social media awkward. I'm not on Facebook and things like that, hoping someone more savvy will be kind enough to help me.

Besides that - Hello! I joined MFP about 3 months ago, but I'm new in the sense of newly dedicated to do this. I've got a story about why I'm not where I want to be physically and it goes like this...

At my best I was running 30 miles a week and wearing a size 4 (a 2 in Ted Baker, which is clearly the most accurate brand as far as sizes LOL). Then, my schedule changed drastically and I was struggling to figure out a new routine. Next, I was rear ended...real hard. Damage: $13,000 to the car, 4 bulging discs in my neck, two torn discs and a mild concussion. Feeling out of sorts and not being able to exercise probably accounts for a few lbs, but the rest was laying around, feeling sorry for myself and eating snacks. Delicious snacks! Let me take a moment to talk about how well Domino's Pizza has reinvented themselves. The pizza is outstanding and the app is easy to use...too easy!

Alright, that's behind me now. I have no excuses and the pity party has ended. I keep making the mistake of trying to go back to where I was before it went downhill. That has not worked. I'm focused on building new habits and a new routine that will serve my life now.

About me in general - I turned 40 this year! I'm married, we live by the beach and have the cutest dog ever. I am a corporate marketer by day, a beach bum and independent author by night. I'm a private person by nature. The kind of person who rarely goes to parties and when I do, I choose one seat and talk only to people who are polite enough to sit by me for a while as they make their rounds. But I'm opening up here (biting nails and pacing) because I think it will help me stay accountable.