I find it funny that....

Options
I find it funny that when I was nearly 250lbs no one was concerned with my health and wellbeing but now that I am losing weight all I hear is “Don’t get to small, you don’t wanna look sick” or “Why are you trying to lose weight? You look fine to me”. Are you kidding me? When I used to order a Big Mac with extra sauce, large fries and a Coke you didn’t say a word. Not one word of caution telling me that I was slowly killing myself but now you are concerned that I won’t be as cute skinny as I am plus sized. You are financially concerned that I will have to buy all new clothes and how in the world will I afford that. I find it so funny that some people that are the closest to you are the ones that don’t want you to succeed. Sorry “friends” you can either roll with me or get rolled over because I am just getting started. Low 200’s here I come. :smile:

Replies

• nikkif87
    nikkif87 Posts: 193 Member
    Options
    Sorry “friends” you can either roll with me or get rolled over because I am just getting started. Low 200’s here I come. :smile:

Love it! I totally agree with you. If they are your real friend, they would be supportive. Who cares about how much $ it will cost for new clothes? Thats one of the rewards of weight loss! You just rock it girl!! You can get all the support you need here:wink:
  • Shannon023
    Shannon023 Posts: 14,529 Member
    Options
    So true!

Love your attitude! :drinker:
  • ambercole
    ambercole Posts: 426
    Options
    Hell yeah!!!!:drinker:
  • mags1983
    mags1983 Posts: 21
    Options
    AMEN to that! Good for you!
  • Laughnessie
    Laughnessie Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    So true! Kudos to you for speaking your mind!!!:drinker: :bigsmile:
  • ahavoc
    ahavoc Posts: 464 Member
    Options
    Ain't it the truth! You see, if you get in control of your life, it means that they have no excuse to get in control of theirs, lol! You go girl! Fight the power!
  • sandislim