Guess Whose Back...Back Again!!! I need Health and Fitness friends!

Options
Hey Ya'll, I'm back after a long injury and looking to lose a few pounds (15) with moderate exercise and calorie and macro counting.
I am looking for women or men who are here for fitness, exercise and nutrition support and motivation that is 2 sided. Not interested in nude photos, flirting or being SOLD products.
if this sounds like you, I would love to be friends and motivate each other on our health and fitness journey.

I'm 48, slightly overweight, married with 2 teenage kids, I raise sheep, chickens, and an alpaca and have 1 dog and a lot of cats. I like to strength train, ride my spin bike, cook, eat and read and apply nutrition strategies.

Replies

• pmoran525
    pmoran525 Posts: 117 Member
    Options
    You can add me.
  • LilianFMartinque
    LilianFMartinque Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm new to the page and after hitting my goal, I lost my motivation and put on 15 pounds. Looking for friends and motivation to get them off. You can add me.
  • Winnie45
    Winnie45 Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    I'm just getting back. I'm 56 with nearly the same goal as you - about 12 pounds. I got a new pup so my walking has really increased the past week - 4 to 7 miles a day. It's motivated me to get back to exercise and cleaner eating. I don't know what macro counting is. I'd like to start meal prepping. I have no children but a husband and a quilting guild. More free time than most so no excuses! You can add me too.
  • Pipsqueak1965
    Pipsqueak1965 Posts: 397 Member
    Options