30 Minute Cardio Suggestions

Options
Does anyone have any suggestions for a 30 minute cardio workout they have experienced good results with?

In the mornings I only get 30 - 40 minutes in the gym and I really want to make the most of it and torch as many calories as possible.

Thanks!

Replies

• TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    30ds? or running. if you only have 30 minutes then you could see how far u can run in that time, and try and build up the distance each week?
  • kmumansky
    kmumansky Posts: 119
    Options
    I've been doing the Firm Express which is 20 minutes...although i'm just starting out I lost 1 lb my first week...I'm happy with that. But that's an at home excercise video not the gym. If I were at the Gym for 30 mins I'd either do Spin or Eliptical I think for 30 minutes 3 days a week and lift weights 2 days
  • erickirb
    erickirb Posts: 12,293 Member
    Options
    Try HIIT, it only takes 20-25 minutes, including warm up. Google HIIT to get an idea. HIIT can be done on any cardio machine or on a bike or running outside.
  • JeninBelgium
    JeninBelgium Posts: 804 Member
    Options
    focusing on the 30DS idea- Circuit train? since you are at the gym try warming up for 5 minutes on elliptical/treadmill whatever, then do a circuit of weights (alternating days of upper body or lower body) throw in another 5 minutes of cardio and repeat ending with 5-10 minutes of cardio

I think if you do about 4 different weight training exercises spending about a minute and half to two per station you will get in about 15-16 minutes of weight training during the two cycles and 15-20 minutes of cardio (plus your heart rate will still be elevated during the weight training increasing the cardio effect) - the benefit being also that you are working on building or at least toning muscle leading to a higher calorie burn in your daily resting metabolic rate and less flab) - if you have extra tilme work in some abs