SLEEP!!! SOOO IMPORTANT!

Options
So... I have been working out 6 days a week for over 6 months. Been eating organic veggies, whole grains and lean proteins. Watching portions, counting calories and, well, doing EVERYTHING RIGHT. Why no weght loss? For the last 8 months I have been sleeping about 4-6 hrs per night. NOT ENOUGH!!!

Jillian Michael's book stressed the importance of sleep. So, I made the effort to sleep minimum 7.5 hrs, and voila... 4 weeks, 14lbs have just fallen off!! Same exercise, same great diet.

GET YOUR ZZZ'S PEOPLE! Or your diet a exercise are a total waste.

Replies

• Michelle9939
    Options
    Yes!! I need my sleep! I usually sleep at least 8-9.
  • 623Hernandez
    Options
    wow!!!
  • DisneyMommy
    Options
    In my dreams will I ever get that much sleep. I am lucky if I get 4 hours per night. I have two disabled children that seem to take turns not sleeping. Sigh.
  • Miqlec
    Miqlec Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    It's very simple. You are not able to eat while sleeping... :)
  • fitmommy2012
    fitmommy2012 Posts: 451 Member
    Options
    You know what....I typically only get about 5-6 hours of sleep too...so I am going to start shooting for 8 and see if that helps me shed the pounds faster..Its interesting how sleep ties so closly in with weight loss....
  • Minnesnowtagurl
    Minnesnowtagurl Posts: 406 Member
    Options
    Wow! That's awesome, thanks for sharing!
  • DeeBattle
    Options
    Yes, the folow commenters are correct. That is what was going on with me at first. The doctor stated getting sleep is extremely important while on your journey to weight lost. So, get that sleep in whatever u do. Your health is very important! GOOD LUCK!
  • mermx
    mermx Posts: 976
    Options
    In my dreams will I ever get that much sleep. I am lucky if I get 4 hours per night. I have two disabled children that seem to take turns not sleeping. Sigh.

Aww...that`s hard...I hope it gets easier x
  • iAMaPhoenix