Does anyone have this issue?/

Ok so I have been working out very good for the past 4 months. I have dropped about 18 pounds which I am ok with. But here's the thing. In the past month and a half the scale hasn't moved but maybe 2 pounds. However....my pants keep getting loser and I tried on a pair of jeans I haven't worn in almost 2 years and they fit! But the last time i wore these pants I was 10 lbs lighter. So I guess I am gaining some muscle.

But my question is does anyone have this problem. Where the scale doesn't move anymore but clothes keep fitting better. I am such a scale addict and I want to see it move but I am happy my clothes fit too. I have a hard time believing I am gaining as much muscle as I am losing fat. But that would be the only reason the scale wouldn't move right?? I don't feel like it is a plateau because I am continually changing my diet and exercise programs. Any thoughts?

Replies

• Ok so I have been working out very good for the past 4 months. I have dropped about 18 pounds which I am ok with. But here's the thing. In the past month and a half the scale hasn't moved but maybe 2 pounds. However....my pants keep getting loser and I tried on a pair of jeans I haven't worn in almost 2 years and they fit! But the last time i wore these pants I was 10 lbs lighter. So I guess I am gaining some muscle.

But my question is does anyone have this problem. Where the scale doesn't move anymore but clothes keep fitting better. I am such a scale addict and I want to see it move but I am happy my clothes fit too. I have a hard time believing I am gaining as much muscle as I am losing fat. But that would be the only reason the scale wouldn't move right?? I don't feel like it is a plateau because I am continually changing my diet and exercise programs. Any thoughts?
  • Eliyan
    Eliyan Posts: 115