What was your surprise accomplishment in 2019?!

Options
2»

Replies

• rachelr1116
    rachelr1116 Posts: 334 Member
    Options
    I started running! I started C25K in July and kind of fizzled out by September because I bought a house but after moving I kept running intervals. I never managed to run more than 5 minutes without a walk break but I've never liked running so even doing 5 minutes at a time is a big thing for me. In December I started C25K over again with a goal of actually finishing it.
  • NorthCascades
    NorthCascades Posts: 10,970 Member
    Options
  • helen_goldthorpe
    helen_goldthorpe Posts: 340 Member
    Options
    I started riding grass track events and became regional champion. Admittedly I was the only entrant in my category, but you can only beat who turns up ;) to be fair, it’s a fairly daunting type of racing to get into if you didn’t start as a kid (no brakes!) so giving it a go is an achievement in itself.

Less of a surprise was a 100 mile TT as it was my target for the season, but pleased to get under 5 hours and finish 12th in a national championship.
  • lightenup2016
    lightenup2016 Posts: 1,055 Member
    Options