Anyone doing Keto?

Options
daherd
daherd Posts: 7 Member
I am new to keto, researching it and trying to decide if that is what I want. Is anyone else doing it?
Dotty

Replies

• jhorberg
    jhorberg Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I have been doing "dirty keto" off and on for quite some time now. My first 6 months was strictly keto and lost lots of weight but also realizing that I could not live that way.....I ended up going "dirty keto". I still keep my macros tight but I do allow things from time to time.
  • Megan_smartiepants1970
    Megan_smartiepants1970 Posts: 39,076 Member
    Options
    I am an ex Keto'er...This time around I am just counting calories ....Wishing you the very best :)
  • iheartchocolate2016
    Options
    Yes I just started again after doing this a couple of years ago. Now in week 2 of keto eating. I agree dirty keto is the way forward I too cannot maintain just keto and that’s why I stopped last time. Feel free to friend me if you want to encourage each other. I need the encouragement too. Best of luck.
  • Steelkid
    Steelkid Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    I am. That's how I'm losing my weight.
  • poojayadav150
    poojayadav150 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I have started doing my keto from today:) Let s c how it goes in this week. Still looking for some healthy options in vegetarian food.
  • mipajames14
    mipajames14 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    jhorberg wrote: »
    I have been doing "dirty keto" off and on for quite some time now. My first 6 months was strictly keto and lost lots of weight but also realizing that I could not live that way.....I ended up going "dirty keto". I still keep my macros tight but I do allow things from time to time.

If thinking of doing keto or possibly dirty keto what do you set your macros at please? I do not think I could do full on Keto as far too restrictive but I like the idea of dirty-I shall research this more. :D
  • Hyacinth_Hippo
    Hyacinth_Hippo Posts: 51 Member
    Options