Girls 5'0" and UNDER come here! \ (* ゜▽゜)ノ

Options
124»

Replies

• KayteeBear
    KayteeBear Posts: 1,040 Member
    Options
    I'm 5 feet and currently 135 pounds. I would love to get down to 110-115 but I doubt I will. Smallest I remember being after I stopped growing was 120 so...yeah...if I can get back down to 120 I'd be happy. I've got a bigger frame and lots of muscle so anything under 110 would probably look sickly on me.
  • Frances_C17
    Frances_C17 Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Hi,

New to MFP and glad to see a group for shorties, I'm 5'0 and currently weigh 130, want to get down to 115 then re-assess my goals. Can't see me going much lower than that without muscle loss. I go running 2/3 times a week and try get to the gym at least once a week for strength training but think I need to up it a bit. It's my first time properly calorie counting as I usually eat healthily but my weight has crept up in the past couple of years. I'm hoping MFP will help me cut down on my portions and scare me into drinking less at the weekends. Will try not to eat my exercise calories except at the weekend so I can treat myself to a beer or glass of wine guilt free.
  • Munchiemooka
    Munchiemooka Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    Hi I am just over 5 ft by one inch and currently 160lb but reading this thead is like reading my own progress.... I also struggle to eat 1200 somedays and the days I do is becuase I have ate fast food or something high in cals/fat.

It is so hard when you get people that are alot taller telling me I dont eat enough or that you cant get down to that weight (GW 130lb). Alway having to defend myself and have to repeat that I am just over 5ft and for me that will be a healthy weight.
  • tcemt
    tcemt Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Hello all!