Frustration

Options
Hello
I am looking for some advise on how to proceed. I started in earnest with MFP in January. I've been tracking honestly daily. I aim for 1500 calories a day. However I am not loosing weight.
I lost approx 18pounds over 25 weeks. I thought it would be more. I was working out 3-4 times a week. Also It was not consistent - 1 pound, half pound, nothing nothing nothing 4 pounds etc. For the past while I have not lost any weight.
I'm wondering do I increase or reduce the calories? Is it the combination of food? Is it lack of water?
I keep hearing that if you are in a calorific deficit you WILL LOOSE WEIGHT that it's impossible not to!!!!

I am 45, F, 230pounds and I'm 5ft 1. I have used the manual calculations that puts me at 1539 to loose 1.5 pounds a week. Again.......... that's not working for me.

ANY IDEAS - please.
Bear in mind I'm still learning so if this is obvious to some more experienced folk... be kind!

Thank you

Replies

• Whydahdad71
    Whydahdad71 Posts: 316 Member
    Options
    Up your cardio by 15 minutes a session and track everything you put in your mouth..no matter if it's just a "bite".
  • karld70
    karld70 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    I think the above posts are to be taken more notice of than mine but I just wanted to add one thing that I have seen a couple of times with folks I know. Exercise... Specifically exercise that builds muscle. If over a period of time you've been weight training or building muscle this can add to your weight even though your losing fat. Now I'm not saying this is you but it's something to consider for you or anyone else reading this. The best way to figure if your still getting success at fat loss in this situation is with a combination of scales and a tape measure. Sometimes when the scales don't move as much as you like the tape does.