YouTube trainers that have the correct form?

crevtion
crevtion Posts: 72 Member
There are so so many YouTube fitness videos especially right now. Many of them are from people with millions of followers and it would seem that we can follow their advice. However, I have started to notice that in fact they do not have the proper form. A lot of them don't explain how to do the exercise properly etc. Obviously I'm not a pro myself so I'm looking for someone who will do these workouts but actually focus on the performance.

Any suggestions? I've discovered Sydney Cummings recently and I think she's ok? Some YouTubers like Chloe Ting have blown up craaaazy the past few weeks, but I'm pretty sure she's not even doing some of the exercises well.

Replies

• ecjim
    ecjim Posts: 1,001 Member
    edited May 2020
    look for Allan Thrall if you are looking for weight lifting stuff. He also has a good one about improvising when you are stuck are home due to the virus.
  • alexmose
    alexmose Posts: 792 Member
    I just did a sydney cummings HIIT today and wow I may never go back LISS again ;) jk
  • DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,613 Member
    I also like Sydney Cummings, she'll give tips on form during the videos. I've noticed Les Mills instructors also have like perfect form on everything. Maybe try their bodypump videos.
  • djaxon1
    djaxon1 Posts: 82 Member
    I try and read some of the comments as form may be mentioned - then I try and find out correct way.
    With millions of followers they have become "entertainers" - think 'show biz' .
  • cdudley628
    cdudley628 Posts: 547 Member
    I also felt that Chloe Ting's form was off a lot of the time and was very confused by her popularity.

HasFit tends to focus on form, not sure what kind of videos you're looking for, but I enjoy the ones I've done from them.
  • crevtion
    crevtion Posts: 72 Member
    edited May 2020