June 2020 Monthly Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• PastorVincent
    PastorVincent Posts: 6,668 Member
    Options
    mbaker566 wrote: »
    Just a bit of color from my yard for y'all...
    This is a wildflower. I mean I am sure a prior owner planted it, but it just grows in the woods at the edge of my property every year, so I call it a wildflower. :)

Might be peony.

jclcslh33h38.png

what do the leaves look like? kinda looks like a wild rose

i was thinking peony but i didn't know they grew wild

Oh, I am mostly sure the prior owners must have planted it. There are lots of random flowers in the edge of the woods. This probably is a peony. At least I am sure it is not a pony. :)
  • janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    @PastorVincent That flower is breathtaking!

@mbaker566 I just ordered some Tailwind last night, as it's getting warmer. I've never tried it before, but my sister really likes it. I got one of the trial packs with all the different flavors.

6/1: 1.75m
    6/2: 5.5m
  • Tramboman
    Tramboman Posts: 2,482 Member
    Options
    6-1 7k moderate
    6-2 7k moderate

June Total: 14k
    June Goal: 170k

January Total: 161k
    February Total: 167k
    March Total: 181k
    April Total: 191k
    May Total: 200k

2020 Total through May: 900k

Cloudy and low 60s F today. Legs actually felt good for the first k or so; then back to normal niggly.

When you pop in here claiming your December 2020 mileage, what accomplishments will you have made?

Return to a good running weight of 175 lbs
    Run at least 4 5k races
    Get a 5k PR
    Average at least 138k per month, to meet my Run the Year pledge of 1,020 miles
    Stretch goal: If I can average 169k per month, I can run 2020k in 2020

Run the Year Team: Pavement Pounders

2020 races:

6-20 Freedom Run 5k, Aurora, OH
    9-19 Race for the Parks 5k, Hudson, OH
    10-11 Haunted Hustle 5k, Aurora, OH
  • nicoylehoyle
    nicoylehoyle Posts: 6 Member
    Options