Need an accountability buddy

Options
Hello - I am looking for an accountability buddy for healthy eating and exercise. I have set a goal to eat healthy and exercise daily, but I have trouble sticking to my goals, so I need someone to help me stay accountable. I am a teacher and a mom of two teenagers. Hoping to find someone with similar goals so we can help each other!

Replies

• dpedersen27
    dpedersen27 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I to have the problem of sticking to something long term. I've been doing plant based eating for 3 weeks now and feel great. The big hurdle is to stick. But I'm doing for my life and I have to remember that.

I'm 52 and 380 lbs. Luckily to dire medical needs and trying to keep it that way.
  • Oh_hey_its_tam
    Oh_hey_its_tam Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hey there! I don't have many active friends on here. Myfitnesspal worked wonders for me in the past, so I'm back. Feel free to add me! I have a 12 and 15 year old and have been on a fitness smack down for the last month :)
  • dpedersen27
    Options
    It's hard when you have active teenagers and work 10 to 12 hours a day. But we do it anyway.

I have twin 14 yr old boys and they are starting high school soon.

You can add me as a friend as well and we can help each other.
  • longsally
    longsally Posts: 7 Member
    Options