Photography

Options
_LION_
_LION_ Posts: 57 Member
Is there any budding photographers that could give me advice on beginner digital SLR cameras?

I am a novice however would like a decent camera. ?

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• melaniedscott
    melaniedscott Posts: 1,315 Member
    Options
    I'm told the Powershot is pretty good. Certainly a less expensive option. I use a Canon Ti series. I think they're up to version 7. I like mine, it works pretty well (older, now). They are pricey but not extremely so. Nikon D series looks pretty good-- much more expensive, though. Just depends on what you want, skills and how you'll use it.
  • _LION_
    Options
    I'm told the Powershot is pretty good. Certainly a less expensive option. I use a Canon Ti series. I think they're up to version 7. I like mine, it works pretty well (older, now). They are pricey but not extremely so. Nikon D series looks pretty good-- much more expensive, though. Just depends on what you want, skills and how you'll use it.

Thanks for feedback.

I've been looking the Nikon D series . As you say bit more expensive but if I get a decent camera hopefully it will last.

Just don't want to get something above my head.

Mostly I'm keen on architecture and nature and sporting events.

Would like to get out hiking and snapping photos. So I will be burning calories while out.
  • lx1x
    lx1x Posts: 38,310 Member
    Options
    Brands are personal preference.. each have pros and cons..

If you're new and have money.. get the middle range models..

Had canon rebel and now on nikon d90 (old model)

Currently thinking about upgrading to full frame mirrorless camera in the future.

My 2 cents.
  • _LION_
    Options
    lx1x wrote: »
    Brands are personal preference.. each have pros and cons..

If you're new and have money.. get the middle range models..

Had canon rebel and now on nikon d90 (old model)

Currently thinking about upgrading to full frame mirrorless camera in the future.

My 2 cents.