Needing some help/motivation/kick up the rear

Options
Hi Guys,

Just needed to vent some frustration and upset and this is about the only place I can do it without looking like a tool.

I weighed myself last night, and I had pretty much put on a pound since last week . Now story to this is I have been losing and gaining this pound back for the last four months...nothing else has moved. Now I have revaluated my eating, and yes, while I can say I've had a takeaway here and there, due to work commitments it's not always easy to cook (that and I cant and rely on my other half's cooking skills) But again, I have been roughly the same weight, for the last four months.

It is getting me down to the point where I just want to cry and throw the scales at the wall. Today I am hurting as I done Spin on Sunday for 45 minutes, I done Body Combat on Monday for 1 hour, I done a half an hour induction yesterday which was all legs and abs, and tonight I have Body Attack and Step, which will work out for 1 and a half hours and then tomorrow I'll probably be at the Gym doing more legs and abs. So...what am I doing wrong? Do we think I'm eating too much? I think I need to get smaller plates possibly as I might be eating the same portion as my oh

Replies

• luv2runsgf
    Options
    Believe me I know how frustrating this is! Have you been tracking your food accurately? I often do the same thing (the same 4 lbs in my case) goes on and off) but it is always food for me. Typically a bit more sugar than I should (blasted ice cream!!) or too many restaurant meals. You might try tracking your food very carefully for a week or two and see if it makes a difference.
    Congratulations on keeping the workouts up.
  • Helice
    Helice Posts: 1,075 Member
    Options
    it sounds like your on a plateu, or however u spell it
    when my MFP friends have been on these before i have seen that the best way to move off a plateu and keep losing weight is to zig-zag you calories.