a skeptic newbie here...

Options
2»

Replies

• rml_16
    rml_16 Posts: 16,414 Member
    Options
    I've been on and off WW since 2001, so yes, I'm sure. Thing is, my points totals today probably would have been high, and I eat extremely healthily. Since they changed to PP, it's stopped working for me. I lost 6lbs when PP started, and that's all I've managed to lose, even with exercise and eating very little.

So, this might be pretty much the same thing, but my menu for today would have taken me over my 29 points for sure, and so far, I'm pretty well under my calorie limit for today. I don't know why it worked out that way, but it did!

I get you on the PP thing. It was a bad change. However, if you were losing on the old system, you could have just eaten the same as you were before, right?

It sounds like it's a mental thing for you.

What I found when I stopped WW (Momentum) for a while and tried just counting calories was that I couldn't eat what this site assigned me and still lose. I went back to points (Momentum is what I still follow) and it worked fine. I get too many calories on here, especially if I try to eat back most of my exercise calories.

Just like with WW, you're going to have to tweak your numbers to figure out what works.
  • LJCannon
    LJCannon Posts: 3,636 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: Hello and Welcome to MFP!!!
  • Kambriasgranny
    Options