looking for friends 50+ who want to get healthy. lets motivate and laugh together!

2»

Replies

• olehcat
    olehcat Posts: 92 Member
    I should add that I have no idea how to friend anybody (I feel so silly since I used to be a regular on this site, lol), but I sent a few of you messages. Feel free to add me!
  • darleenturner
    darleenturner Posts: 79 Member
    I will be 50 in December ..... you are welcome to add me ....wishing you much success on your journey :)

What date
  • darleenturner
    olehcat wrote: »
    Hi, I used to be around these here parts about 5 or 6 years ago regularly, but dropped off the face of the earth for the last five years (not really, just crazy life things). I just turned 50 and have a good 60-70 pounds to lose! I am a reading teacher in a private academic preschool, love to write, and I love food and wine a little too much! I will request you as friends (or you can friend me) :)

will try and add. Need to log on my computer to do it.
  • RVLife33912
    RVLife33912 Posts: 8 Member
    What an awesome thread! I am in my 50's and new to MFP, I am looking for like minded, supportive friends with open diaries (I love to see what others eat, gives me ideas etc). Feel free to add me, would love to get to know you better!
  • Megan_smartiepants1970
    Megan_smartiepants1970 Posts: 38,511 Member
    I will be 50 in December ..... you are welcome to add me ....wishing you much success on your journey :)

What date

The 29th
  • ajr050969
    ajr050969 Posts: 20 Member
    I'm 51 and I'm back. I lost 30 lbs about 7 years ago on MFP. Sadly I have found those 30 and an additional 20 more. I wanna get healthy again! I'd love to join you all!
  • The_Elephant_Man
    The_Elephant_Man Posts: 202 Member
    I am 53, I have lost 25lbs so far, got another 30+ to go.
  • ajr050969
    ajr050969 Posts: 20 Member

That is an impressive achievement! Good for you!
  • The_Elephant_Man
    ajr050969 wrote: »