Hi Everyone.

Options
Well i just made my account. I have had programs like this before but never stuck to it. I am a college student trying to get fit. I want to loose 40 pounds by the time summer comes around. I am hoping with support from people on here i can make my goal not just a dream but a reality.

Replies

• sandywack
    sandywack Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome to MFP..........I personally think the online tracker is very helpful.
  • afigueroa_pr
    Options
    Welcome to MFP.
    Calorie tracking and regular exercise are the key to a healthy lifestyle.
    Keep in touch and let us know how you're doing!
  • cedarhurst2006
    cedarhurst2006 Posts: 378 Member
    Options
    Welcome - I think you will find this extremely helpful!
  • Lizzy_Sunflower
    Lizzy_Sunflower Posts: 1,510 Member
    Options
    Welcome!

I am sure you will find the support and tools to be a success... you can find a wealth of information here:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/23912-links-in-mfp-you-want-to-read-again-and-again

I particularly like the one titled your bodies thoughts on calories

Good luck on your journey and happy reading!

:drinker:
  • maddythorn
    maddythorn Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the program....with this tracker it will help you get on your way to a smaller healthier you. Just stick with it. Its makes me accountable to what I eat.
  • sanjaccheer1
    Options