Carbs at night if didn't have enough carbs during the day

Hello!

If I didn't have my carbs in the morning, should I take them now at night or do carbs make you fat if eaten at this time of day?

If I take my missing carbs of the day than my daily intake is going to be as targeted (no extra protein for the day).

Or should I just have a normal meal (chicken, rice and veggies) and cut my losses because my muscles will need protein overnight (this will end my day with too much protein intake and too little carbs).

Today was a workout day.

I'm a beginner so sorry if my question doesn't make sense or if I say the same thing too many times, but wanted to make sure I made everything clear in the first post.

The photo shows how my nutrition chart looks today, before my last meal.

There is a little too much fat because of the breakfast.

a0u9g5eawpdy.png

Thank you!

Replies

• lesdarts180
    lesdarts180 Posts: 2,705 Member
    edited December 2020
    You say you're a beginner so my first word to you is relax. You do not need to stress over your exact levels of nutrients or macros every day. The first thing you need to tackle is your calories.

You don't mention whether you are trying to lose weight, gain weight, or any other specific goal.
    Most folk on MFP are trying to lose weight but the principles are the same whatever you are aiming for.

I bet you didn't worry about macros before you joined mfp and a few more days not worrying about them won't hurt. For a while just concentrate on finding out about the food you like to eat. Eat your usual foods but log everything. You will soon learn the calorie value of different foods and you can adjust your diet accordingly. After a couple of weeks you can look back over the diary at the nutrient and macros and start to plan ahead to get the best mix of nutrients for you.

By the way, you still don't need to hit the exact figures each day - weekly averages are fine.