Hello Everyone - I'm new! :)

Options
Hey everyone! My name is Elizabeth (Betsy for short). I'm new to this website. I do have another fitness blog on a different site, but on that site I don't track calories. I joined this site mainly to track calories and also to stay motivated to keep losing weight! I like to check up on how everyone is doing so if you need a weight loss buddy - let me know!

This summer my weight was up to 190 - yikes! :noway: - but in July I found a diet program I like. I have modified it a lot as in order to do it you need to pay for it - I am a broke college student so I just researched it online and made it work for me. Since doing the diet I've gone down to 175.5!:smile:

I really am excited about having another site and more people to help keep me accountable! :happy:

Replies

• sharanw
    Options
    Wow! Awesome job so far!
  • Jesse13
    Options
    Welcome!
  • jellybean1971
    jellybean1971 Posts: 417 Member
    Options
    Awesome job so far, which diet are you doing.
  • TrishaRN_74
    TrishaRN_74 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    Congrats, Betsy! I'm new here, too...and also a college student! I'm not doing any particular program, just watching what I eat and keeping track of everything. I'm trying to get my husband more motivated to join me in exercising, but that's not an easy task. Keep up the good work!
  • psmd
    psmd Posts: 764 Member
    Options
    I'm in the exact same boat with how high my weight got. Good for you, I hope to catch up soon! Good luck!!
  • bitsybetsy424
    bitsybetsy424 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Awesome job so far, which diet are you doing.