Any college kids? :)

Options
Trying to lose that freshman 15, heh. Would love some support!

Replies

• annie4993
    annie4993 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I'm not one yet, but I'm going to college in October. Feel free to add me if you want to :)
  • hm_day
    hm_day Posts: 857 Member
    Options
    College kid here! Feel free to add me :)
  • shankleefranklee
    Options
    I graduated from cosmetology school in March. I'm trying to lose the 30 pounds I put on. :| lol
  • katemanning3
    katemanning3 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    This is sad... I was a college kid but now Im a college wife and mom. lol. I gained the freshman 15 like 6 years ago in the first term and got it off by the second. I didn't live on campus though, so I am sure that helped, considering most dorms dont really have a great set up for cooking and preping your own food.

Do you live on campus? If so, do you have your own fridge and microwave?
  • katemanning3
    Options
    I graduated from cosmetology school in March. I'm trying to lose the 30 pounds I put on. :| lol

I went to cosmetology school too. I graduated in 09 but Im back in school for a Batchelors in Nursing. It's amazing how easy it was to put on weight there. Mine was right next door to a hometown buffet and all we had in the school was a candy and soda vending machine. I ate like crap there until toward the end when I went on weight watchers and brought all of my own food but I found out I was pregnant a month into that which I also blame on the school, pregnancy was in the water! There were girls that tried for years to have a baby and were told they couldn't that ended up pregnant just after starting there. lol.
  • shankleefranklee
    Options