Calorie budget

Options
schannans
schannans Posts: 10 Member
Hi
I'm a newbie and I seem to go over my calories every day, sometimes up to 150 over.
Does any one have any advice on how not to go over please, it would be very much appreciated xx

Replies

• SuzySunshine99
    SuzySunshine99 Posts: 2,983 Member
    edited March 2021
    Options
    Can you give us more information?

Gender, age, height, current weight, and goal weight?
    What is your calorie budget?
    Are you exercising? If yes, are you adding any of those earned calories to your goal?
  • schannans
    Options
    Hi suzy

So I'm female, 30,
    17.1stone
    And my goal weight is 13 stone and my calories are 1,300 daily
    I currently haven't started exercising however I am doing the step challange I have been loosing weight 2-3 pounds a week. I just want to be able to stay with in my calories x
  • stephie_nyc
    stephie_nyc Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    schannans wrote: »
    Hi suzy

So I'm female, 30,
    17.1stone
    And my goal weight is 13 stone and my calories are 1,300 daily
    I currently haven't started exercising however I am doing the step challange I have been loosing weight 2-3 pounds a week. I just want to be able to stay with in my calories x

I think that converts to around 240 lbs? 1300 is low for your stats anyway. With that extra 150 calories, if you are logging accurately and weighing food, you're still going to be in a calorie deficit. I weight 155 lbs and I have days ranging from 1400-1700 calories for weight loss.
  • schannans
    Options
    Hi stephie

Thank you so much I was staring to become a little worried that I wasn't on the right track xx
  • wunderkindking
    wunderkindking Posts: 1,615 Member
    Options
    1300 sounds like your'e trying to lose 2lbs a week. Try 1.5 or 1lb a week. You didn't gain weight really fast, you can't lose it that way, either.
  • schannans
    Options
    Thank you its a fault of mine I try to hard to soon
  • SuzySunshine99