sugar

Options
Hello everyone,
I am new to MFP and I really like the site so far. I just am having trouble with my sugar intake. I dont know if anyone else is having this problem. I would say that I dont eat alot of junk food, I eat stuff like fruit, yogurt, and trail mix (mainly healthy stuff.) I also try to avoid at all costs artificial sweetners like aspartame and splenda. MFP gives me the total of 26 grams of sugar a day, but some how I always manage to go about 75 over. Anyone have advice. Thanks

Replies

• laurenkay
    Options
    Hello everyone,
    I am new to MFP and I really like the site so far. I just am having trouble with my sugar intake. I dont know if anyone else is having this problem. I would say that I dont eat alot of junk food, I eat stuff like fruit, yogurt, and trail mix (mainly healthy stuff.) I also try to avoid at all costs artificial sweetners like aspartame and splenda. MFP gives me the total of 26 grams of sugar a day, but some how I always manage to go about 75 over. Anyone have advice. Thanks
  • banks1850
    banks1850 Posts: 3,475 Member
    Options
    ouch 75 over. that's a bit. I would try replacing some of that fruit with veggies maybe. Also, watch the yogurt, some yogurt can have lots of added sugar. Look for the no sugar added yogurt.
  • bldntz1856
    bldntz1856 Posts: 14 Member
    Options