Should I take multivitamins while being on a fat loss diet ?

Options
Hi there, I have been dieting for like 3-4 months now and I'm hitting my protien goal everyday but I'm recently concerned with the vitamins daily goal which I'm unable to fulfill while being under recommend calories
Should I take multivitamin tablet?

Replies

• SuzySunshine99
    SuzySunshine99 Posts: 2,984 Member
    edited April 2021
    Options
    First, consider that many of the database entries don't include a full nutritional profile, so you may be getting more of those vitamins than you think. Which ones do you think you are lacking?

Do you include portions of fruits and vegetables in your diet? Most people who do can get enough of these nutrients through food.

But, if you are concerned, then a multivitamin isn't going to hurt you.
  • riffraff2112
    riffraff2112 Posts: 1,757 Member
    edited April 2021
    Options
    A lot of studies show they don't help as much as people think. Eating healthy is the best way, but if you have a reason or are lacking something specifically a vitamin may be beneficial supplement.
  • Lhenderson923
    Lhenderson923 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    If you want to take one, there’s really no reason not to unless you have been told otherwise by a medical practitioner. The research on whether they help or not isn’t definitive, but they definitely may help fill in small gaps in your diet. I take a prenatal vitamin every day (I’m not pregnant but breastfeeding and I tend to have more children so I just keep taking the same one).
  • penguinmama87
    penguinmama87 Posts: 1,158 Member
    Options