Want to partner up?

Options
Hi There! I'm happy to be here! I'd love to find someone in the same boat as me. I'm extremely active (I'm a producer for the Discovery Channel, a mountain climber, and a long-distance swimmer) but lately I've gained about 30lbs just from slacking off on what I've been eating and from being out of commission from a knee surgery.

I'm totally excited to get back in shape, and to avoid some of my earlier pitfalls. I'm committed to:

* Eating breakfast every day (I typically work out in the morning, skip breakfast, then have two cups of coffee...realizing this is not exactly the healthy way of life LOL)
* Working out safe and smart instead of overdoing it one day, skipping meals, and binging later on because I'm so hungry
* Cutting out over-processed foods and chemically-laden snacks from my diet (goodbye, pudding with cool-whip for dinner!)
* Walking every day for 30 minutes a day, no matter what. It's good for my knee and good for my brain.

I'm so glad to have found a community of people who are getting healthy as well!

- Monica

Replies

• wanderinglight
    wanderinglight Posts: 1,519 Member
    Options
    Hi There! I'm happy to be here! I'd love to find someone in the same boat as me. I'm extremely active (I'm a producer for the Discovery Channel, a mountain climber, and a long-distance swimmer) but lately I've gained about 30lbs just from slacking off on what I've been eating and from being out of commission from a knee surgery.

I'm totally excited to get back in shape, and to avoid some of my earlier pitfalls. I'm committed to:

* Eating breakfast every day (I typically work out in the morning, skip breakfast, then have two cups of coffee...realizing this is not exactly the healthy way of life LOL)
    * Working out safe and smart instead of overdoing it one day, skipping meals, and binging later on because I'm so hungry