Lunch time walk

Options
Okay so I am new to MFP and all these members posts have kept me very motivated. First of all my job is customer service so I sit all time at work, Today on my 1hr lunch break instead of sitting around somewhere I went for a 30 minute walk, I honestly felt it like it was only 10 minutes lol. :happy:
How many of you take walks on your lunch break?

Replies

• Mandakat17
    Options
    Me!! We get a lunch break and two 15 minute breaks....and I walk all of them. It works out to about 5 miles a day.
  • Jennloella
    Jennloella Posts: 2,286 Member
    Options
    I'd like to, but I'm on my feet all day so I need to rest my poor legs, also it's been very hot and dress code is all black, so it would only take me a block or two before I was sweating off all my makeup!! Keep it up, though, get it in where you can!!!
  • rmartin72
    rmartin72 Posts: 1,094 Member
    Options
    I honestly like Lunch time walks are really cool each day:):):) Enjoy your Healthy Journey:):):)
  • k121777
    k121777 Posts: 306
    Options
    Me too! I walk both 15 minute breaks and my 30 minute lunch......I get an hour done that way before I even get to the gym at night!
  • sar2dela
    Options
    On my 15 min breaks, I go to a hallway with stairs and walk up and down for 10 min. It's been great to get my heart rate up and a quick workout!
  • Chantelle160
    Options
    I walk on my 15 min breaks. An I have an hour lunch break so in the summer I run 5K. :) Great job btw.
  • niftynicola
    Options
    I always have, I love putting on my ipod and adventuring.
    I don't know what I'll do come winter though. I'm used to working in a mall, but I don't anymore!
  • pcox0624
    Options
    I walk every day on my lunch hour, sometimes for 30 minutes, sometimes for 45 minutes! It's a great time to do it, otherwise what would I be doing, sitting and eating or reading....It's great because it gets your excercise over for the day!!!!
  • rileamoyer