I know that I am kind of lazy... but I am looking to make changes and new friends

Options
I am a swim instructor with a spare tire... however since starting with myfitnesspal I have started walking my dog more. I am trying to do it 8 laps around my development per day or two hours. I was thrilled to learn that washing dishes by hand burns 160 calories because our dishwasher took a pooh during Tropical Storm Fred. That will make me happy until it's replaced. I am going to figure out how many calories I burn for sweeping and folding laundry and do that tomorrow. Why not, right? I have been counting the swim lessons that I teach as exercise and have been trying to get there fifteen to twenty minutes early to swim some laps while waiting for my student to show up. That has helped a lot too. I am going to start training with a personal trainer at work starting on October 21 and have gone in a few times to use the elliptical, but I much prefer the laps in the pool. It's worth it though in the end, and I would love to make some new connections.

Replies

• daniwebster_94
    daniwebster_94 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi im alil lazy at times an want to change that hope we can be friends :)
  • BuddhaBunnyFTW
    BuddhaBunnyFTW Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    I'm lazy too.
  • kshama2001
    kshama2001 Posts: 27,900 Member
    Options