5'9 n up ladies

Options
Im just getting started on my journey and I would love to see some before and after pictures of some tall women I am 5'10 currently 250 trying to get to about 180-200....please help motivate me!!!!! :-)

Replies

• KindleBlossom
    Options
    That's an awesome goal! I hate when we tall, beautiful ladies have the misconception that we should try to get down to 120 pounds or something. :) I try to reward myself at every 5 pounds lost, to stay motivated. Let's be friends! I'm so excited for you! Good luck! *exclamation point explosion!*
  • Rae6503
    Rae6503 Posts: 6,294 Member
    Options
    I have some in my profile, and these are my Turbo Fire before and afters, but I've only lost about 30lbs overall.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/334141-12-week-turbo-fire-done-12lbs-gone-pictures
  • fyfa
    fyfa Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    my situation is same :) just a bit bigger i am. love to have fitness pal with similar size ;)
  • meowmily
    Options
    Definitely not at my goal yet, but I'm 5'9 and I've lost almost 30 pounds. My display picture is my before and during. I want to lose a total of 100 lbs. My starting weight was 270 and my current weight is 242. I've been losing an average of 1-2 pounds a week.
  • Tabby1980
    Tabby1980 Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    Hi :) I'm around 5'10 and my starting weight was over 327 - I'm hoping to get to any number beginning with 1 lol! I genuinely have a big frame so I don't want to end up looking gaunt, ironically my sister has always struggled to gain weight and hates how thin and bony she looks :(
  • blonde20fan
    blonde20fan Posts: 233 Member
    Options
    I am 5'101/2 and my goal is 180. I will reevaluate my weight loss goals then but thats my basic goal. I am a size 16 now and I am hoping to get to a size 10-12. MFP is awesome!! Stick with your calorie goals and exercise and you will be at goal in no time!
  • lennykat
    Options