calorie challenge???

Options
Hi

I am new to this and I have been tracking my calories prior to joining this site and I usually only cosume around 900-1000! When I did the info. they told me I need 1500. i am know you need food to fuel and that is what helps aid in losing weight. I am nervous though that if I increase so many I will gain weight?? I work out 5-6 times a week for about 45. Also, I eat every 2-3 hours I dont know how to increase my calories when I feel full already???? any thoughts?

traci

Replies

• eeekmom
    Options
    Hi

I am new to this and I have been tracking my calories prior to joining this site and I usually only cosume around 900-1000! When I did the info. they told me I need 1500. i am know you need food to fuel and that is what helps aid in losing weight. I am nervous though that if I increase so many I will gain weight?? I work out 5-6 times a week for about 45. Also, I eat every 2-3 hours I dont know how to increase my calories when I feel full already???? any thoughts?

traci
  • catlover
    catlover Posts: 389
    Options
    I eat 6 times, 3 meals at 300 calories and 3 snacks at 100 calories, so that's already 1200 calories. I'm interested in two things, one, what are you eating that allows you to eat every two hours yet only adds up to 900 calories a day? We're always looking for low calorie suggestions. Two, are you maintaining your current weight at that intake or have you been losing?? I see by checking on your profile that you have a small amount to lose, but that doesn't mean it's all you've lost. So, if you have tried yet failed to lose, it could be that you need to eay more. You'll read many stories here about people who ate more and then lost more, I am one of them. So welcome to the group and best of luck.
  • eeekmom
    Options