new here and very nervous

Options
I am new to this type of posting and to message boards. been yoyo dieting all my life and really want to make this work. Maybe journaling and message boards to share feelings and struggles will help me.

Replies

• Newbiez
    Newbiez Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    you can add me if you want..
  • ncole3
    ncole3 Posts: 164
    Options
    Been yoyo dieting all my life and really want to make this work. Maybe journaling and message boards to share feelings and struggles will help me.

Well, you have come to the right place. Take it one day at a time, be honest with yourself and make it part of your day.
  • ratherbeskiing
    ratherbeskiing Posts: 847 Member
    Options
    dont be nervous- be determinined. I am proof it works - down 60lbs

Welcome to the MFP!
  • prettyfitchick
    prettyfitchick Posts: 502 Member
    Options
    having good friends will help to you can add me
  • SashaJaneJ
    SashaJaneJ Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    Welcome . You can add me to your friend list if you wish too.
  • MsBaby117
    MsBaby117 Posts: 201 Member
    Options
    Welcome!! No need to be nervous...Feel free to add me...no negativity here only positive encouragement :flowerforyou:
  • runnerjenn0708
    runnerjenn0708 Posts: 400 Member
    Options
    We are both in the same boat!!! I think you will find that this site is EXTREMELY helpful!! Stay true to your log-in's ... It will open your eyes to a NEW WORLD!! Good luck in your life changing journey!! Feel free to add for addidtional support!!
    Jenn

10051852.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods
  • vanessaclarkgbr
    vanessaclarkgbr Posts: 765 Member
    Options
    Hi, (ex) yo-yo'er here too! Add me and we can break the cycle together - you'll get all the help and support you need on here, I'm learning some great lessons already that have helped me overcome 'old' issues, your MFP friends will make all the difference :-)
  • vanessaclarkgbr