Can’t seem to do it

Options
Hey everyone,
So I am new to this and I’m gonna start by giving you a bit of a background. I am a mid thirties female that is depressed and suffers from many mental health issues. I am a bit of an agoraphobic so getting outside and getting active is a struggle for me. It’s also a struggle because I gained over 100 lbs in 2 months and my body has no muscle built to carry the weight I’ve gained, so my knees and ankles give out a lot and tend to swell. It is painful for me to stand for long periods or even sit up. I’m only comfy when lying down. Because it’s so painful for me to do things it’s difficult to get motivated to workout because I am very limited on what I can actually do physically. I suffer from social anxiety so I do not have any friends or family to help motivate me or support me In my weight loss journey. Which makes it difficult to want to go out and get active when I have nobody to do it with. My eating habits are very poor. I consume a lot of sugar because my medication makes me crave it like my body is lacking it when it’s really not. Please send me tips on how to get into a routine of eating healthier and being more physically active. Getting over my fears and phobias, easy exercises I can do at home with limited equipment, etc. I need all the help I can get. I’d like to lose over 100 lbs within the next few months, so teach me how I can make this goal a reality! And go!!!!

Replies

• Kiwi2mfp
    Kiwi2mfp Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    There are videos on YouTube for walking in your home. I have found a couple that look very doable. I haven't tried them yet though. You might want to look those up and start off with a very easy one. Even if you can just do ten minutes here and then ten minutes there.