Respawning (After Eight Years)

Options
xxghost
xxghost Posts: 4,697 Member
Hey all! I’m Shelby (Ghost). I’m a 29 year old teacher-turned-stay at home mom. I have a two year old son. I love writing, roleplaying, cosplaying, traveling, and skiing.

When it comes to weight loss, I’m a train wreck.

I joined MFP in January of 2013. Since then, I’ve graduated college, taught social studies, married my husband, had a kid, moved a bunch of times, and gained like 80 pounds. On MFP, I’ve run a dozen successful weight loss challenges, and been inspired by the most incredible people, but I’ve failed to meet my own goals. I’ve gone the opposite direction.

I have over 100 pounds to lose. I don’t feel comfortable riding horses (my oldest love) at this weight. I don’t like how I look in my cosplays. I don’t even fit on Millenium Force. I want to have another kid, and I want to be healthier for it, and my son. I need help doing that.

I’m hoping to make some friends, and join a community that will keep me accountable. I don’t feel comfortable showing my journal yet, but having a hype team would make all the difference. People to comment on my stuff, check in when I’ve disappeared, cheer me on when things get hard. And I’d love to do the same for other people. If you’re willing, or/or have recommendations for an active challenge or group, please let me know!

Thanks for reading my novel! <3

Replies

• callsitlikeiseeit
    callsitlikeiseeit Posts: 8,627 Member
    Options
    It sounds like you know what you need to DO, so I will save you my usual spiel.

There are lots of groups and challenges. You've been around almost as long as I have, time wise, you know where to find them. Jump in. It sounds like you know you do well (or at least enjoy) the external motivation (I do not so you won't find me anywhere near those places lol)